# **OFFICIAL NOTICES**

# **Department of Primary Industries**

### COAL MINE HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT 2002

#### Instrument of Appointment

I, BRAD MULLARD, Executive Director Mineral Resources, Department of Trade and Investment, Regional Infrastructure and Services, pursuant to section 145 (1) (d) of the Coal Mine Health and Safety Act 2002 (the Act), hereby appoint as an Investigator the person named in Column 1 of the Schedule below, subject to the limitation of functions speci fed in Column 2 of the Schedule opposite the person's name.

C	CIT	ED	TIT	E
2	U.H.	ED		. E.

Column 1	Column 2
Name of Person	Limitation of Functions
Mark John LAYCOCK.	The person appointed is not to have any function under section 150 of the Act.

Dated this 12th day of April 2011.

BRAD MULLARD, Executive Director, Mineral Resources, Department of Trade and Investment, Regional Infrastructure and Services (under subdelegation from Director-General of

authority delegated by the Minister)

# COAL MINE HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT 2002

Notice under Clause 73 (1) (a) of Coal Mine Health and Safety Regulation 2006

Diesel Fuel Used Underground

I, ROBERT REGAN, Chief Inspector, pursuant to Clause 73(1)(a) of the Coal Mine Health and Safety Regulation 2006 (the Regulation), hereby:

- (a) revoke the notice under clause 73 (1) (a) of the Regulation published in*New South Wales Government Gazette* No. 93 of 26 June 2009, at page 3601; and
- (b) specify the requirements set out in the Schedule below as the requirements to which the operator of a coal operation must ensure that diesel fuel used (or for use) in the under ground parts of the coal operation (in this notice referred to as diesel fuel) conforms.

Dated this 12th day of April 2011.

ROBERT REGAN, Chief Inspector, Department of Trade and Investment, Regional Infrastructure and Services

# SCHEDULE

1. All diesel fuel must comply with the Fuel Quality Standards Act 2000 of the Commonwealth (the FueAct), the Fuel Quality Standards Regulations 2001 under that Act and the National Fuel Standard (Automotive Diesel) Determination 2001 (the Determination), as amended, unless (and except to the extent that) a relevant approved variation under the Fuel Act was in force at the time of supply of the fuel concerned.

- 2. The sulfur content of diesel fuel must not be greater than 10 mg/kg when tested in accordance withASTM D5453.
- 3. The f ash point of diesel fuel must not be less than 61.5°C when tested in accordance with either:
  - (a) Clause 67 (3) of the Regulation; or

(b) the Determination.

- 4. With the exception of:
  - (a) Fyrex CI in a mixture of 500 parts diesel fuel to one part Fyrex CI (500:1); and
  - (b) Shell 'Diesel Extra' with 500 parts diesel fuel to one part Nemo fuel additive,

only diesel fuel additives that have been registered by the Environmental Protection Agency of the United States of America may be used.

- 5. Flammable liquids must not be added to diesel fuel.
- 6. The manager of mechanical engineering for the coal operation must ensure that suff cient testing of the diesel fuel is carried out so as to ensure compliance with this notice.
- 7. Records of tests required under clause 6 above must be kept at the coal operation for a minimum of 2 years.

FISHERIES MANAGEMENT ACT 1994 FISHERIES MANAGEMENT (AQUACULTURE) REGULATION 2007

Clause 39 (4) – Notice of Aquaculture Lease Renewal

THE Minister has renewed the following Class Aquaculture Leases:

OL91/030 within the estuary of Port Stephens, having an area of 0.1788 hectares to George Frederick BROWN of Karuah, for a term of 15 years expiring on 14 February 2026.

OL94/043 within the estuary of Brisbane Water, having an area of 0.8515 hectares to Paul KOLACEK of South Kincumber, for a term of 15 years expiring on 14 February 2026.

OL65/282 within the estuary of Wapengo Lake, having an area of 1.7764 hectares to Rodney RUTTER and Robert SHERLOCK of Tathra, for a term of 15 years expiring on 21 December 2025.

OL95/027 within the estuary of Wagonga Inlet, having an area of 0.5086 hectares to SOUTHERN MANAGEMENT CONSULTANTS PTY LIMITED of Garran, ACT, for a term of 15 years expiring on 14 February 2026.

OL81/091 within the estuary of the Pambula Riverhaving an area of 0.8542 hectares to Ben MILLS, Michael MILLS and Marcus RAYMOND of Merimbula, for a term of 15 years expiring on 17 January 2026.