

Agenda

MPCB 2025-2

Details

Location: Glencore, L4 670 Hunter St

Newcastle West, NSW 2302

Date/time: 06/05/2025

09.30 am - 12.45 pm

Chairperson: Joanne Muller, AM

Chairperson: Lewis Stoll, Vanessa Cleary and

Javier Garcia (NSW Resources)

Invitees

- 1. Joanne Muller, AM (Independent)
- 2. Kurt Bridges (Cement Concrete & Aggregates Australia)
- 3. Ron Cowdrey (Australian Workers' Union)
- 4. Angela Hudson (NSW Resources)
- 5. Tony Israel (NSW Minerals Council)
- 6. Anthony Margetts (Resources Regulator)
- 7. Craig Reed (NSW Minerals Council)
- 8. Stephen Tranter (Mining & Energy Union)
- 9. Peter Denison (Independent)

Observers and delegates

- 1. Shane Pegg (Resources Regulator)
- 2. Andrew Palmer (Resources Regulator)
- 3. John Flint (NSW Resources)

Apologies

- 1. Stephen Barrett (Mining & Energy Union)
- 2. Jessica Urquhart (Independent)

D25/1435

Agenda items

No.	Description	Timing	Presenter
1	Welcome, Acknowledgement of Country and Board member changes	9.30	Chair
2	Declaration of interests	9.35	Chair
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	9.40	Chair
4	Correspondence	9.50	Chair
Business arising			
5	Update on Risk Register	10.00	Angela Hudson
6	Update on Working Group	10.20	Shane Pegg
Standing agenda items			
7	Appointment of examiners	10.50	Andrew Palmer
8	Update on actions to address practising certificate numbers	11.00	Andrew Palmer
9	Quarterly report on certification outcomes	11.15	Andrew Palmer
10	Resources Regulator Quarterly Safety Report	11.30	Chief Inspector
11	MPCB 2024 work plan and communication plan	11.45	Angela Hudson
12	Meeting dates and venues	12.00	Chair
13	Additional business	12.15	Chair
Lunch break 12.15 – 12.45			

D25/1435 2